Review Nightflyers (2018)

Doctor Omega


Your thoughts on this show.....

A crew of space explorers embark on a mission to find a mysterious alien ship.

Last edited:

Doctor Omega

“Nightflyers,” “Blue Book” Premieres Set


Syfy has set its plans for the release of the space horror drama series “Nightflyers” based on the novella by “Game of Thrones” author George R.R. Martin. Eoin Macken, David Ajala, Gretchen Mol, Jodie Turner-Smith, Angus Sampson, Sam Strike, Maya Eshet, and Brían F. O’Byrne star.

The network will run the series’ first five episodes nightly from Sunday December 2nd through Thursday December 6th, take a break for two days, then air the remaining five episodes from Sunday December 9th through Thursday December 13th. Weekend marathons will give fans an additional opportunity to catch up on the series.

Set in the year 2093, the story follows a team of scientists aboard The Nightflyer, the most advanced ship ever built which embarks on a journey to find other life forms. Their mission takes them to the edge of the solar system, and to the edge of insanity, as they realize true horror isn’t waiting for them in outer space—it’s already on their ship.